Black Swan Stars Find Love

courtesy of people.com

Natalie Portman finds love on the set of “Black Swan” with choreographer Benjamin Millepied.

I hear congratulations are in order for Natalie Portman who announced on Monday that she is engaged to “Black Swan” choreographer and dance partner in the film Benjamin Millepied. And if this isn’t news enough they are expecting their first child in 2011.

The two met during the production of the psychosexual thriller “Black Swan” which is in theaters now. In addition to choreographing, Millepied also co-stars as dance partner for both Portman and Milas Kunas. The partnering in the movie is so smooth and passionate I can’t believe I didn’t see this coming.

For those of you unfamiliar with Millepied, he’s a 33-year-old French-born principal dancer for the New York City Ballet.  He joined the company’s corps de ballet in 1995, was promoted to the rank of soloist in 1998 and to principal dancer in the spring of 2002, according to the NYCB Web site.

Congratulations you two!!!!!!!!!!!! I hope it lasts.

About kddance

I am a dance fanatic living in Dallas, TX. Not only do I teach dance but I also love writing about it. My love for dance started at the age of six when my mom signed me up for my first dance class. I have training in ballet, tap, jazz, lyrical, modern and acrobatics. In college I minored in dance and majored in journalism. I have had articles published in Dance Spirit, Dance Teacher and the Dance Council of North Texas' DANCE publication. Let me share my stories with you.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

