Save The Date: Dance For The Planet April 16-17, 2011

Janette Manrara teaching class at the 2010 Dance for the Planet.

Get ready Dallas for the 15th annual Dance for the Planet Festival April 16-17, 2011, at the Booker T. Washington High School for the Performing and Visual Arts

Presented by the Dance Council of North Texas, this two-day event is a dancer’s dream. With 30 masters classes offering a variety of styles including, Zumba, Tango, ChaCha, Salsa, Belly Dancing, Afro-Brailizan Dance, there is something here for dancers of all ages and skill levels. And the best part is all these classes are FREE!!

Start your morning off with a Mat Pilates or Rhythm Movement class. After lunch, get your adrenaline pumping with a Zumba or Swing class. Up for something totally different? Try an Afro-Modern dance class with Michelle Gibson or an Afro-Caribbean class with Millicent Johnnie. 

Dance Planet 15 also includes a FREE performance showcase with more than 80 dance groups performing hip-hop, ballet,tap, tango, flamenco and folkloric dances and much more.

For the latest developments in the Dance Planet 15 roster and schedule, please visit www.thedancecouncil.org.

About kddance

I am a dance fanatic living in Dallas, TX. Not only do I teach dance but I also love writing about it. My love for dance started at the age of six when my mom signed me up for my first dance class. I have training in ballet, tap, jazz, lyrical, modern and acrobatics. In college I minored in dance and majored in journalism. I have had articles published in Dance Spirit, Dance Teacher and the Dance Council of North Texas' DANCE publication. Let me share my stories with you.
This entry was posted in Save The Date. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

