It’s Nutcracker Time

LakeCities Ballet Theatre. Photo: Nancy Loch Photography.

I love the holidays. The decorations, the Christmas music, the food and of course The Nutcracker. I remember going to see the Miami City Ballet’s production of The Nutcracker with my Mom when I was a kid and one day I hope to do the same with my kids.

Here are a few of The Nutcracker’s and other winter performances happening in North Texas this season:

Nov. 18-19 Ballet Frontier of Texas presents The Nutcracker. Go to www.balletfrontier.org for more information.

Nov. 18-19 Moscow Ballet’s Great Russian Nutcracker. Go to www.nutcracker.com/www.ticketmaster.com for more information.

Nov. 25-27 Chamberlain Performing Arts presents The Nutcracker. Go to www.eisemanncenter.com for more information.

Nov. 25-Dec. 4 Ben Stevenson’s production of The Nutcracker performed by Texas Ballet Theater. Go to www.attpac.org.

Nov.26-27 LakeCities Ballet Theatre (LCB) presents The Nutcracker. Go to www.lakecitiesballet.org for more information.

Nov.29-Dec. 4 Irving Berlin’s White Christmas presented by Performing Arts Fort Worth. Go to www.basshall.com for more information.

Dec. 2 KJ Dance presents Who Stole Christmas. Please call KJ Dance at 972.612.8585 for ticket information.

Dec.2-4 Dallas Ballet Company presents The Nutcracker. Go to www.dallasballetcenter.com for more information.

Dec. 2-4 Denton City Contemporary Ballet presents A Gift for Emma. Go to www.dentoncitycontemporaryballet.org for more information.

Dec. 3-4 Ballet Ensemble of Texas presents The Nutcracker. Go to www.irvingartcenter.com for more information.

Dec.9-10 Epiphany DanceArts presents Shimmers in the Snow. Go to www.epiphanydancearts.org for more information.

Dec. 9-11 Dallas Repertoire Ballet presents The Nutcracker. Go to www.eisemanncenter.com for more information.

Dec. 9-10 Dallas Metropolitan Ballet presents The Night Before Christmas. Go to www.dallasmetroballet.com for more information.

Dec. 10-11 The Festival Ballet of North Central Texas presents The Nutcracker. Go to www.festivalballet.net for more information.

Dec. 17-18 Tuzer Ballet presents The Nutcracker. Go to www.eisemanncenter.com for more information.

Dec. 23 Texas Ballet Theater presents its adult only Nutty Nutcracker. Go to www.basshall.com for more information.

About kddance

I am a dance fanatic living in Dallas, TX. Not only do I teach dance but I also love writing about it. My love for dance started at the age of six when my mom signed me up for my first dance class. I have training in ballet, tap, jazz, lyrical, modern and acrobatics. In college I minored in dance and majored in journalism. I have had articles published in Dance Spirit, Dance Teacher and the Dance Council of North Texas' DANCE publication. Let me share my stories with you.
This entry was posted in Save The Date. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to It’s Nutcracker Time

  1. You have a great blog. Thanks for mentioning our show! -Epiphany DanceArts

Leave a Reply

