Dance Planet 16 Announces Guest Artist

Teresa Espinosa. Photo Courtesy DCNT.

Hip-Hop choreographer, dancer and teacher Teresa Espinosa confirmed as a guest artist for Dance Planet 16.

Dancers and dance enthusiasts can expect a lot of exciting performances and guest artists at this year’s Dance Planet Festival, including Dallas native and Emmy-nominated Teresa Espinosa. You may remember her from her work with the dance crew “Beat Freaks” on Season 3 of America’s Best Dance Crew.

She has also choreographed and danced with Britney Spears; Pink; Rihanna; Mariah Carey; Hannah Montana & Miley Cyrus Best of Both Worlds Concert in 3D and Selena Gomez. In her spare time Espinosa teaches at the legendary Debbie Reynolds Studio in Los Angeles.

Teresa Espinosa. Photo Courtesy of Broadway Dance Center.

Among the many things Espinosa plans to teach and share with the community is the idea that if young people want to have a dance career they need to courageously believe in their talent, expose themselves to dance of all kinds and seize every performance opportunity, according to a Dance Council of North Texas press release.

Dance Planet 16 will be held March 31-April 1, 2012 @ Booker T. Washington High School for the Performing and Visual Arts.

Registration is now open! Click HERE.

About kddance

I am a dance fanatic living in Dallas, TX. Not only do I teach dance but I also love writing about it. My love for dance started at the age of six when my mom signed me up for my first dance class. I have training in ballet, tap, jazz, lyrical, modern and acrobatics. In college I minored in dance and majored in journalism. I have had articles published in Dance Spirit, Dance Teacher and the Dance Council of North Texas' DANCE publication. Let me share my stories with you.
This entry was posted in People and Places, Save The Date. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

