Paul Taylor Dance Company Announces Plans for the Future

Choreographer Paul Taylor. Photo: Paul Palmaro

Choreographer Paul Taylor. Photo: Paul Palmaro

Modern dance pioneer Paul Taylor has witnessed what has happened to his contemporaries’ dance companies once they had passed on and he knows that if he want’s his legacy to continue without him then he needs to start planning now. And these changes are occurring as the company is getting ready to celebrate its 60th anniversary.

Taylor’s plans include presenting past masterworks of modern dance and works of contemporary choreographers in addition to his oeuvre and the dances he plans to continue to create, according to the New York Times Article.

The Paul Taylor Dance Company came to the Eisemann Center for Performing Arts in Richardson, TX in April 2013. You can view my Q&A with Paul Taylor about that performance and the company’s longevity here!

About kddance

I am a dance fanatic living in Dallas, TX. Not only do I teach dance but I also love writing about it. My love for dance started at the age of six when my mom signed me up for my first dance class. I have training in ballet, tap, jazz, lyrical, modern and acrobatics. In college I minored in dance and majored in journalism. I have had articles published in Dance Spirit, Dance Teacher and the Dance Council of North Texas' DANCE publication. Let me share my stories with you.
This entry was posted in People and Places and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

