Dallas Ballet Company to Host 2014 Regional Dance America/Southwest Festival

RDA Logo 2014_tanYEE HAW! The Regional Dance America/Southwest Festival (RDA/SW) is coming to Dallas.

The theme for this year’s event is Deep in the Heart…There’s Dance! and there will be plenty of that to go around.

The festival runs March 21-23, 2014 and is being hosted by Dallas Ballet Company and its Directors Brent and Judy Klopfenstein. The couple has been a source of inspiration for hundreds of aspiring ballet dancers in the Dallas area.

The event includes master classes, an emerging choreography concert, showcase

Photo:  David Harris/ Time Frames Photography

Photo: David Harris/ Time Frames Photography

performance and a closing gala which will take place at the Eisemann Center for Performing Arts in Richardson, TX.

Tickets for the performances are $30 and are available through the Eisemann Center and Dallas Ballet Company.

Twenty-three dance companies from a five-state region are expected to come, including locals like Ballet Ensemble of Texas, Collin County Dance Theatre, Dallas Metropolitan Ballet and Dallas Ballet Company. I have seen all of these companies perform and I am excited to see what they have in store at RDA/SW!

Hope to see you there!

About kddance

I am a dance fanatic living in Dallas, TX. Not only do I teach dance but I also love writing about it. My love for dance started at the age of six when my mom signed me up for my first dance class. I have training in ballet, tap, jazz, lyrical, modern and acrobatics. In college I minored in dance and majored in journalism. I have had articles published in Dance Spirit, Dance Teacher and the Dance Council of North Texas' DANCE publication. Let me share my stories with you.
This entry was posted in Local Dance News and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

